Monday, April 12, 2021
No menu items!

JKNRC: Double Win For Ashwin Datta In FLGB4 Class, Amir Sayed Takes Novice Cup

Must Read

Michael Stuhlbarg Joins Hulu Limited Series Dopesick’

Los Angeles, Dec 15: “Your Honor” actor Michael Stuhlbarg has boarded the forged of Michael Keaton-led Hulu restricted...

Bengal Speaker Rejects Suvendu Adhikari’s Resignation, Says It Flouts Rules of House

File photograph of former TMC chief Suvendu Adhikari"Unless and until I am satisfied that the resignation is voluntary...

COVID-19 | Russia signs more deals with India to make 300mn Sputnik V vaccines

“In India, we have agreements with four large manufacturers,” Dmitriev, the pinnacle of the Russian Direct Investment Fund...


Ashwin Datta secured two wins within the Formula LGB4 class within the 2020 JK Tyre – FMSCI National Racing Championship, whereas Amir Sayed gained all 4 rounds over the weekend to take the Novice Cup this yr.

The 2020 JK National Racing Championship was limited to a single round this season due to the pandemic
expandView Photos

The 2020 JK National Racing Championship was restricted to a single spherical this season as a result of pandemic

The Indian racing season has lastly kicked off for 2020 and the opening spherical of the 23rd JK Tyre – FMSCI National Racing Championship (JKNRC) introduced some wheel-to-wheel motion to the circuit. Among the nationwide championships, drivers Ashwin Datta and Amir Sayed dominated the day on the Kari Motor Speedway on the brand new just lately paved circuit. 16-year-old Amir Sayed from Kottayam confirmed his stellar kind to win all 4 races to win the JK Tyre Novice Cup, whereas Ashwin Datta gained the JKNRC Formula LGB4 championship.

Also Read: JK Tyre Unveils Driver Line-up For 2020 INRC Set To Begin On December 16​


On the rostrum – Amir Sayed bagged the JK Tyre Novice Cup taking all 4 wins over the weekend

It was Sayed’s first time on this circuit however the driver confirmed immense talent to dominate his rivals on the grid. Even as different drivers struggled by the difficult and sluggish first nook, Sayed dealt with it with ease and that changed into a bonus for him as he gained each races on Friday with a towering lead. The driver repeated his profitable methods on Saturday as effectively, as he took victories within the two races for the day, taking a clear sweep within the championship.

In the Formula LGB4 class, Dark Don Racing’s Ashwin Datta took a uncommon double victory, securing him the championship. The first race noticed MSport’s Vishnu Prasad win the race with Dank Don duo Sandeep Kumar and Ashwin Datta on the rostrum on Friday. The tables turned on Saturday, nevertheless, because the second race noticed Datta within the lead taking his first win of the weekend. Vishnu dropped to P3 whereas his teammate Raghul Rangasamy secured P2.


Race 2 additionally had some nervous moments with fairly a couple of spins that compelled the security automobile on the monitor a number of instances. Nevertheless, Ashwin managed to maintain retain the lead and accomplished the race underneath the yellow flag with the security automobile out for the fourth time.

Speaking on his efficiency, Ashwin stated, “I was slow in the first sector but I was confident enough as I had the pace. It was a nightmare of sorts with the safety car in several times but, that’s what racing is all about.”


On the Podium – Dark Don Racing’s Ashwin Datta bagged the title within the JK Tyre LGBF4 class, joined by MSport’s Vishnu Prasad and Ahura Raing’s Sarosh Hataria

The second and closing race, Raghul Rangasamy held the benefit initially earlier than his automobile began exhibiting troubles. This allowed Vishnu to go him and take the lead, adopted by Ashwin in P2. It was then a battle for the highest spot between Prasad and Datta as the previous began constructing a sizeable lead over the remainder of the grid. However, with simply two laps to go, the security automobile was known as, which gave Datta the chance to go Vishnu on the second nook. Vishnu tried exhausting to make a go within the closing phases, however had no success. The driver settled for P2 whereas Datta went on to say the victory.

Provisional Results:

JK Tyre Novice Cup:

Race 1:

1. Amir Sayed (MSport) 15:56m927s; 2. Neym Rizvi (MSport); 3. Dhruvin Gajjar (DTS Racing).

Race 2:

1. Amir Sayed (MSport) 16:23m787s; 2. Dhruvin Gajjar (DTS Racing); 3. Aman Chaudhary (DTS Racing).

 Race 3:

1. Amir Sayed (MSport) 11:58m316s; 2. Aman Chaudhary (DTS Racing); 3 Dhruvin Gajjar (DTS Racing).

 Race 4:

1. Amir Sayed (MSport) 17:53m731s; 2. Aman Chaudhary (DTS Racing); 3. Dhruv Tyagi (Momentum Motorsports).


Race 1:

1. Vishnu Prasad (MSport) 21:58.046); 2. Sandeep Kumar A (Dark Don Racing); 3. Ashwin Datta (Dark Don Racing).

Race 2:

1. Ashwin Datta (Dark Don Racing) 20:52.423; 2. Raghul Rangasamy (MSport); 3. Vishnu Prasad (MSport).

Race 3:


1. Ashwin Datta (Dark Don Racing) 22:13.962; 2. Vishnu Prasad (MSport); 3. Sarosh Hataria (Ahura Racing).

For the most recent auto information and critiques, observe on Twitter, Facebook, and subscribe to our YouTube channel.


Source link

Latest News

Michael Stuhlbarg Joins Hulu Limited Series Dopesick’

Los Angeles, Dec 15: “Your Honor” actor Michael Stuhlbarg has boarded the forged of Michael Keaton-led Hulu restricted...

More Articles Like This