Tuesday, April 13, 2021
No menu items!

Indian Premier League 2020: MS Dhoni’s Chennai Super Kings looking to bounce back against SunRisers Hyderabad

Must Read

Michael Stuhlbarg Joins Hulu Limited Series Dopesick’

Los Angeles, Dec 15: “Your Honor” actor Michael Stuhlbarg has boarded the forged of Michael Keaton-led Hulu restricted...

Bengal Speaker Rejects Suvendu Adhikari’s Resignation, Says It Flouts Rules of House

File photograph of former TMC chief Suvendu Adhikari"Unless and until I am satisfied that the resignation is voluntary...

COVID-19 | Russia signs more deals with India to make 300mn Sputnik V vaccines

“In India, we have agreements with four large manufacturers,” Dmitriev, the pinnacle of the Russian Direct Investment Fund...


In Match quantity 29 of IPL 2020, SunRisers Hyderabad will conflict with Chennai Super Kings later right now (Tuesday, October 11) on the Dubai International Stadium.

Both groups have already performed one another on this version, the place SRH was victorious by a slender margin of seven runs. 

Since then, CSK have waned additional due to some dismal batting performances and at present sit at a lowly seventh spot within the factors desk – with a disappointing 5 losses from their seven video games. 

While their bowling has achieved properly to limit the opposition, their batting lineup has allow them to down massive time with solely Fad du Plessis being a notable exception. 

The firepower of their ranks has upset to this point with the likes of Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Kedar Jadhav and captain cool MS Dhoni himself being utter failures with the bat. 

None of their followers anticipated such drab performances from the three time IPL champions. It seems like age has lastly caught up with these gallant titans of the sport – CSK has the best common age amongst all of the franchises. 

SRH too have been mediocre at finest with the bat to this point however have nonetheless fared higher than CSK. They occupy the fifth spot within the factors desk with three wins and 4 losses. 

The aspect led by their charismatic skipper David Warner could be dejected after dropping out their  final recreation against Rajasthan Royals from a successful place. Rahul Tewatia and Riyan Parag accomplished a dramatic turnaround for Rajasthan and took them to a 5-wicket victory. 

SRH have blown cold and hot to this point within the competitors. They had been handed large blows early on within the event – first they misplaced their star all-rounder Mitchell March in simply their opening fixture after which tempo spearhead Bhuvneshwar Kumar was dominated out of the event with a thigh harm.

SRH are desperately missing a big-hitter on the demise with your complete duty for a similar falling on the shoulders of Kane Williamson. While Williamson has achieved properly to this point, he has lacked assist from the opposite finish to give SRH the a lot wanted fireworks within the remaining overs.

They would maybe be fascinated with bringing in Jason Holder into the squad for the power-hitting function. Holder can be greater than useful with the ball and has the power to transfer the ball.

SRH can nonetheless draw satisfaction from their bowling division – led by the wily Rashid Khan, they’re able to defending any complete. They have efficiently defended sub-par scores of 164 and 162 already on this version. Natarajan has been a revelation with the ball on this version whereas Khaleel Ahmed has additionally acted as an ready deputy.

Thus, SRH with their sturdy bowling assault will begin as favourites on this one against CSK – who’ve been inept with the bat to this point.

SRH Squad: David Warner (captain), Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Billy Stanlake, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Abdul Samad, Fabian Allen, Jason Holder, Priyam Garg, Sandeep Bavanaka, Sanjay Yadav, Virat Singh, Prithvi Raj Yarra

CSK Squad: MS Dhoni (captain), Shardul Thakur, KM Asif, Deepak Chahar, Imran Tahir, Karn Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, N Jagadeesan, Monu Kumar, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Lungi Ngidi, Kedar Jadhav, Dwayne Bravo, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Murali Vijay, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu and Shane Watson, Sam Curran, Piyush Chawla, Josh Hazlewood, R Sai Kishore


Source link

Latest News

Michael Stuhlbarg Joins Hulu Limited Series Dopesick’

Los Angeles, Dec 15: “Your Honor” actor Michael Stuhlbarg has boarded the forged of Michael Keaton-led Hulu restricted...

More Articles Like This